Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question (spoiler!!)

Hello all,

One of the things that has always stayed with me from the book is the the window in the Navidson exploration. It's been about a year since I read the book and I still can't get my head around it. Any thoughts, views, theories, or explanations would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Question (spoiler!!)

what window are we talking about?... and what about Zampano's windows?... there haven't been many posts about similarities between Z's and THE .

-zar

Comment

Question (spoiler!!)

I think Killjoy is referring to Exploration #5, in which Navidson finds a window in a wall (459-464). I've wondered about that myself, but I'm too tired to think about it right now (I know, I used that excuse last night, too. I'm a college student, sue me).

Kimba

Comment

Question (spoiler!!)

Hello all,

I am referring to the window in exploration #5 (thanks Kimba). I thought that the appearance of the window in the was a big deal, almost as if the rules of the had changed, I'm just not sure what it means.

On a side note I recently saw Mulholland Drive so I decided to employ Lynch logic with my own brand of Mickey Mouse logic to draw a correlation between the and the life of Zampano. Now let's say, just go along with me here, you were blind; would the be as frightening? Could Zampano have written this to demonstrate what blindness would be like? It's just a thought I had to get out.

Comment

Question (spoiler!!)

Interesting that Z uses the BAT to discuss the , as he is blind. I wonder how a bat would fare in the ...
          Remember the braile passage... the walls are smooth and cannot be told one from another. Wouldn't the minotaur be just as lost as the explorers?...

-Zar

Comment

Question (spoiler!!)